June 21: STOP School Violence Act webinar

 

From Sandy Hook Promise Foundation

Preventing gun violence depends on people taking simple actions for change – and we need you in the fight. That’s why we wanted to remind you of the webinar we are offering tomorrow to help you learn about the STOP School Violence Act, and how its grants can help you create safer school communities and protect our kids from violence.

This informational webinar will feature Sandy Hook Promise’s Policy and Programs team discussing the new STOP School Violence Act grants, the importance of this critical funding to our schools, and how you can successfully apply for a grant to bring lifesaving gun violence prevention programs to your school district.

The STOP School Violence Act webinar will take place tomorrow, June 21, at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT/2 p.m. MT/1 p.m. PT).We’ll also be recording the webinar, so even if you’re unable to attend, please RSVP, and we’ll be sure to send you the video afterward.

If you have not already RSVP’d, click here to do so.

After registering for the webinar, you will be sent a confirmation email with details on how to attend.

Thank you again for all you’re doing to make the future safer for all of our children.

Paula Fynboh
Vice President, Field Operations

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Follow Wyoming Rising

Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox: